Margoyles

By mar

Welcome to the Future

Welcome to the Future
~Brad Paisley

The actual quote I was going to use was:
For tomorrow belongs to the people who prepare for it today ~African Proverb

However, going back to the Brad Paisley-friendly-house, he has a great song called Welcome to the Future and it kept running threw my head as I spent 1/2 hour at the Orange shop today converting Michael's 'old' phone (which is actually newer then mine!) to Charlotte's phone today. It really made me think about the lyrics:
And I'd have given anything
To have my own Pacman game at home.
I used to have to get a ride down to the arcade
Now I've got it on my phone

Charlotte is 7 - what the hell is she going to be doing for her kid/s?!

Once I stopped contemplating how far the world has come in such a short time (because I'm still so young and all... ;-) I had to go to a meeting at the college that I spent the past day and half preparing for. I knew I was going to be a bit late, so arranged for Charlotte to go with a friend after school until gymnastic was done (which is the other reason I wanted her phone done today -silly guilt). The meeting went well - so well, I was able to hand in my portfolio (hooray!) but it also went on A LOT longer then I thought so Michael and I didn't get to Charlotte until after 7... opps.

Luckily, she had a wonderful time, albeit a bit tired so she hasn't had time to play with her new phone tonight. But I'm sure pacman and tetris will be downloaded tomorrow.

Or whatever the kids play with these days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.