Tragedy...........................

…………………….I’ve lost my yellow tennis ball!!!

This is what happened……………………………………………..

I had to go to work with Ann today because Christian, my very lovely dog sitter, has gone to France. Just how inconsiderate is that??? When I got to work Abbie, the wonderful Westie was there, because Steve (Ann’s boss) is looking after her.

At lunchtime Steve said, ‘I’ll take the dogs in the field and I’ll take the ball.’

……………So off we both went for a little trot around the field with Steve.

But do you know what??? ………………………Steve wasn’t paying proper attention to me so when I dropped the ball he didn’t tell me to pick it up. Ann always keeps an eye on every single thing I do. So I just left it somewhere and Steve wasn’t bothered – we just came back to the office without it. Steve didn’t even seem to know if I’d had a wee or a poo??? Ann always checks my toilet habits when we’re out??!!

When Ann heard that I’d lost my tennis ball she went a bit mad. She said, ‘Molly, why have you lost your ball? You know that at your age you have to be responsible for your own toys!’ And then she went a bit mad at Steve and said, ‘Why did you not tell Molly to go find her ball?’

About an hour later Ann took us in the field for another play and I searched and I searched and I searched for my ball. But I couldn’t find it.

Fortunately, Matt (one of Ann’s colleagues), has another ball that he is going to give me the next time I come to work.

And then, after work, we tried to go to the 'Porthmeor Beach Cafe' but it closed at 5pm. How silly is that when it was a lovely sunny day???

Had a couple of bottles of Prosecco in the 'Rum & Crab Shack', the humans not me, & now we’re home, trying not to watch Xfactor. LOL!!!

Happy Saturday night Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.