Port Isaac Lifeboat Station

…………………….You can only just see it in the background of this photo??!!

We’re getting really fed up with our 'lifeboat stations & lighthouses project'. Well Ann is. Obviously, as I am a dog, I don’t really care about stuff like that. All I care about is going nice places for my walk.

This morning Ann said, ‘Molly lets go out for the day. We’ll go to 'Port Isaac' so that I can Blip you beside the lifeboat station and then we’ll go to either 'Polzeath' or 'Rock' so that you can have a good run on the beach.’

To be honest there’s not really very much at 'Port Isaac'. It’s a very pretty little fishing village but we’ve been there loads of times before and I have to stay on my lead so it’s not really that exciting for a little collie like me. We didn’t even see 'Doc Marten!!'

And also there was a car parked right in front of the lifeboat station (not a good place to park if there was an emergency??!!) so Ann couldn’t get a decent photo of me sitting outside it.

We did however have a very nice bowl of haddock chowder at the 'Slipway Hotel'. Well Ann did. I just had to lie down and behave myself but loads of people made a fuss of me.

And do you know what? …………………..A lady gave me a multi-coloured bouncy ball that she’d found. She had a beautiful Australian collie but apparently he didn’t like playing with balls and she’d found the multi-coloured bouncy ball rolling down the hill. I’m not really supposed to talk to strangers or accept treats from people I don’t know in case they try and kidnap me but because the lady spoke to Ann first I was allowed to have the ball. The lady patted me on my head and said that I was one of the prettiest little collie’s that she had ever seen!!!

So after lunch off we went to 'Polzeath' so that I could play with my new bouncy ball.

The tide was way out and there were lots of surfers about so I didn’t want to play with my new bouncy ball. I wanted to go surfer chasing. The only trouble with that plan was…………………. There were no waves so the surfers were all just hanging around in the sea and not going anywhere. Obviously if surfers are not moving then I can’t go chasing??!!!

Still we had a lovely walk on the beach and when we got home I asked for ‘early dinner’ because going out for the day has made me very hungry.

An evening on the sofa watching 'X Factor' & 'Downton' beckons!!!

To see Padstow Lifeboat Station - Cornish Lifeboat Stations & Lighthouses - Blip 18 - Look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.