carliewired

By carliewired

October Blooms

A garden soon
to be hushed
by ice and snow
offers surprising
colour and dimension

~ carliewired

I've got the mums in the ground, finally. (Thanks, D.) I've wound up the hose and tossed it into the garage. The moonlights have been switched off, pulled up and stored. Annoying neighbour has reappeared in my yard again to work on his camper. My conspirators will arrive with one large, old vehicle to park along that fence line tomorrow. I did warn said neighbour that he might want to move his camper as I will be storing a vehicle right there beside his camper. He said "That's OK. " I've given him fair warning!

I have a tree along our fenceline that died last year. I've had several conversations with the fellow who does my landscaping and yard work about replacing that tree, all to no avail. So, I'm thinking I could 'decorate' that bare tree before I go. I should have saved that bag of odd socks instead of throwing it in the bin.......What other hideous items could I attach to that tree?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.