carliewired

By carliewired

Not Quite Close Enough.....Yet

A buffer is needed
to separate annoying
neighbour from me
One large obstruction
should keep him off my
driveway if space is tight
An adjustment will
be made soon

~ carliewired

Annoying neighbour has loaded his camper this morning. My conspirators arrived with a big old truck and will tweak the parking space so said neighbour
will not have room to attend his vehicles from my side of the property line.

Meanwhile, I have gone in search of some 'decorations' for my dead tree. I was hoping to find something as equally annoying as my neighbour for them to enjoy in my absence. Stay tuned!

While shopping I encountered a large late-model pickup truck parked in two handicapped parking spaces. When I asked the owner why he was taking up two spaces when he didn't even have a permit to use one, he told me to f*ck off. While I was on the phone to by-law enforcement the owner returned to his vehicle with two other very able-bodied persons, all much younger than I, and drove away. I have the licence number and description. I'm sure I'll meet this vehicle again as it is definitely local and Kamloops is not a really big place. I think what is needed is a site to name and shame people who do not respect these designated parking spots. It certainly wasn't a case of not being able to find another spot to park. Some people are just lazy as well as inconsiderate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.