Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

An Apple a Day

After a wet, rainy evening, Saturday quickly turned into a very mild and sunny day. I glanced at the clock and saw that I still had time to make it to the Farmer's Market before they closed. I needed to grab a few fresh veggies for tonight's dinner.

For all you apple eaters in the USA, you may be interested to know that the apples you eat are very likely from Washington State. Washington is the nation's largest grower of apples, red raspberries (90%), and sweet cherries.

Apples, along with lots of other fresh, organic produce, were in abundance at the market today, and this table offered samples of some of the more popular apple varieties. My favorite is Gala apples, but there are numerous varieties I've yet to try.

Honeycrisp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.