Evening fish

Another day of predominantly house stuff. But I did get up on the hills early this morning. You would have seen them but the light was lovely on the Waimak River late this evening.

I persevered with Spey fishing tonight. The first loopy part I've mastered well, but the big 'D' shaped thing isn't quite working as it should. Having said that, after what I'm sure was the worst spey cast anywhere in the world today, a blimmin' sea run took my fly.

Bedlam! Fly fishing of any kind is quite different when you hook a fish and I had a beauty on. After lots of thrashing (fish, not me) and me always a split second behind whatever I should have been doing, I lost it.

Never mind.

Oh and the score is now 24 - 3. Bugger, he's catching up ;-)

Lovely large

Yesterday's secret book of fishing flies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.