In Memory

For C, a lovely elderly lady I knew who lost her fight yesterday, against a second round of breast cancer, having fought off the first several years ago. She died peacefully in her sleep with her family around her.

I've known C for several years. She has been going to my church for longer than I've known her and her son and his wife also go. They are such wonderful people...

She helped me through some of the toughest times I've ever had. I'd just moved house and then had to have a hysterectomy to remove a tumour. If I hadn't had the surgery then I wouldn't be alive now...

She came round and did some housework, or just to chat and have a cuppa or move things around so I could get to them.

She was one of the best, and as I shed a tear for her and her family, I want to remember the love and support she showed when I was in my time of need back then. Rest in Peace my friend, finally gone home to the Lord after many months of suffering.

I am surprised to see that this geranium is still flowering and has more buds on it :)

For Breast Cancer Awareness Month organised by SweetArt. Please click and donate to raise awareness.

I am really suffering with pain and nausea from the tooth abscess since early hours which has ruined my plans for going out today. I should have got up early and taken the painkillers then... On with the wretched antibiotics!

Instead I'm pottering around and finishing preparations for tomorrow and Tuesday.

Just had an email cancelling my retreat due to unforeseen circumstances :( :( It must be something serious I think.... Have to see if I can find somewhere else to go since Billy is in the Cattery anyway (though I will cancel later if I can't find anywhere).

Holiday #2

Happy Sunday folks :)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.