A Nice Evening for a Stroll

Ah, daylight savings. How much do I love thee? Let me count the ways...

I'm not the only one who's glad that the clocks have sprung forward; my two canine charges are quite keen on lounging around in the evening light too, or as in the case of tonight, heading out for a quick perambulation down the road.

It's times like these that the little Fuji comes into its own. Compared to my Nikon full framers, its a joy to take the little camera everywhere - so light and user friendly, and colours that really pop too. It's perfect for just chucking around my neck for walks with the dogs, or for cramming into my work bag with my Macbook (together with my Nikon 75-150 f/3.5).

Zoey, as always, took the front on tonight's walk, with Jack on the lead behind. Z is a trustworthy old girl, keen to explore sniffs and smells, but always within reach. J on the other hand is a completely different animal. With those self-same smells and acres and acres of wide open fields available, wanderlust is just too great a temptation. So, whilst I'd love the boy to run free (like the wind) he walks tethered beside me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.