Alone Under the Stars

Shot just after midnight last night, it seems like I captured this image ages ago!

I've been taking plenty of photos around the home recently, in advance of marketing the property prior to sale.

Ever since we decided on marketing the property I wanted to take my own photos rather than having someone else out to do it. Besides, I wanted to show some shots of the house under the stars - something I'm sure most other real estate photographers wouldn't hang around for.

This is one such shot - a 13 frame panorama - that really shows how our place sits under the vast expanse of the southern sky,

I've got daring2go to thank for this shot, as she lent me her Sigma 35mm f/1.4 lens before she headed away to Alaska. I did warn her that she may not get it back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.