Wet, wet, wet.

It was a day of steady rain all day today. By the time I had walked home from work I was definitely a little damp.

However, I went out again to take a photograph which showed the conditions. This is on a main road out of the town as the rush hour was dying down. Some drivers approached the flooded road with a little more enthusiasm than others!

In other news, the central heating system is working properly again (it only took three engineering visits!) and my friendly local camera repairer has managed to get my compact camera working - at least for the moment. I'm not sure I can trust it, but I shall be very grateful if he has managed to avoid an expensive repair. (If it fails again, the only repair is a whole new lens unit, as this is apparently sealed and cannot be repaired.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.