Wet

Uugh, what a vile day! Windy, rainy, freezing and miserable.
Just the day for snuggling under a duvet, drinking tea and watching DVDs.
But instead of doing that I went to work!
My mum and dad are away at one of their railway/1940s/steam fair/vintage rally events up in Yorkshire so I did my dad's day in the shop for him.
I really enjoyed it - apart from getting a huge cabinet out of the front window - narrowly avoiding knocking over the five foot square giant gilt framed mirror that was in the way! - and having to carry it down the street to the customer's car. Not what the doctor ordered for my back!!
I took my laptop with me and managed to delete a couple of thousand photos from the hard drive. My laptop is slowly grinding to a halt so I need to try and free up some space.
Or get a new laptop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.