Rainy Sunflowers

The sunflowers are looking a good bit less sunny and beautiful than they were a couple of weeks ago!
Today was my first day going into school to read. I felt really nervous before setting off!
It was an odd experience, not really what I was expecting.
One child could read perfectly fluently and confidently and left me wondering why my help was needed.
One child had ants in their pants and didn't want to sit still for a second let alone read a single word!
The last child couldn't read at all and sounded out every single letter of every single word in a sentence without stopping and with no idea that the letters go together to form words. It's a bit beyond the scope of what I do as a reading helper but I'm hoping I can teach the basics of blending the letter sounds to make words. I've been doing it very recently with Miss L so hopefully I'll be able to help.
I felt a bit shell shocked when I left. Naturally none of the children matched anything we'd talked about in training!
And being called Mrs K was very odd!!
I called in at home for a quick cup of tea and then it was a rush to collect the Little Misses, get them home and dinner on before leaving them with Mr K and heading over to Bicester for Fat Club.
One and a half pounds off this week which I was pleased with. I've gained a couple of pounds in the last few weeks and am struggling with the idea of maintaining my weight. I either follow the plan perfectly or I seem to abandon it completely. I need to find the middle ground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.