Ho Ho Hoe

No, I'm certainly not getting into the Christmas spirit. Just a crummy joke on today's activities. We decided to pop down to Plymouth for a walk round the Barbican and a bite of lunch. Afterwards and in some lovely sunshine, we stopped at The Hoe and looked at the magificent war memorials and Smeaton's Tower which is my blip today.

Smeaton's Tower, just in case you don't know, served as the Eddystone Lighthouse from 1759 until 1877 when it was discovered that the rocks it was built on were eroding. It was moved to The Hoe where it continues to look out to sea. Here you see it withe the Citadel in the background. There's another shot here.

It's proving to be a busy week and I'm falling behind with comments. I'll be out again this evening but I'll hope to catch up tomorrow.

I hope your week is going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.