RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Serendipity

Just the other day, I was looking at the National Geographic Your Shot assignment which was "unexpected discoveries" and soon after read another blog post from a National Geographic photographer about serendipity. I thought of both when looking at today's photos. I was initially drawn to take this shot when I noticed the bored expression on the young lime seller's face. I squeezed off a quick shot and moved on to other subjects in the always interesting mercado. Later when reviewing the photos, I noticed the little boy underneath the table. Talk about your unexpected discoveries. I wish I would have paid more attention when taking the photo as I would have undoubtably moved to my left for a better composition (getting rid of the distracting foreground), but will take this one anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.