BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 14

Most Aussies and Kiwis will be able to identify these beauties right away ... One of my favourite types of cakes- lamingtons!

They are so delicious. Light moist vanilla sponge usually covered in a chocolate icing but some bakeries do have different flavours and these are strawberry. I did not have one sigh as I was waiting to meet a friend in Tung Chung, but I was sooo tempted.

Was great to meet up with friend Daren even if for just a brief time. He and his family are very dear friends from Dubai and whenever he drops into HK, we always meet up. He is an Emirates Captain and sadly doesn't do the Dxb-HK route too often. Which is probably just as well, otherwise I'd probably give him a huge shopping list.

Good busy day and was too tried to blip last night.

Pls would you be so kind as to click here to help further cancer research and also to help with donating free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.