The Caretaker's Cottage

It is hard to believe, that today being the 15th of October, that we are half-way through spring. I often wonder if time passes more quickly as we grow older.
We took a slightly different route for our morning walk. As we neared the end of our time on the Taylor River tracks the dogs and I detoured through a section of Brayshaw Park. This “heritage” park is adjacent to the Taylor River and houses/ contains many places and items related to the heritage of Marlborough. The regional museum is in the grounds and likewise the Vintage Car Club headquarters and the vintage farm machinery museum and collection. The park caretaker lives in an old, beautifully kept Edwardian cottage with an exquisite garden. I will photograph the garden over the next few months…there are lots of blips to be found in it. Today however, I could not resist capturing this image of part of the front veranda with its beautiful wisteria vine in full flower.
Thank you so very much to my Blip-Friends who so generously awarded hearts to my image of yesterday - "Waiting for the Light". I was surprised and delighted at the response from you all. You are stars! Arohanui

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.