TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Fun @ the Surfline

It was a cold but rather clear morning at the beach today. I went there early. Maybe later on the day it could be raining. The sand still very wet because of the night showers. To my astonishment at the high tide surf I saw two elfies having fun barefeet in the flood waters. Elfies or Goblins, sorry I’m not good in English Children Stories. I know I should follow freshup courses here. These two were very funny and excited. Perhaps looking for their favourite Magic Fish. Or they were expecting a White Dolphin. Maybe at least a bunch of Seals coming to have a fun ride with their Little Fairy Guests.

As the tide was still rising, they kept dancing and jumping, running and splashing. Lots of joy, but apparently not one of these Sea Friends showed up. So, in the end they had to leave the flooding sandbar. And I decided to take my chance for a short bath, falling and jumping into the waves. Cold and warming up the body, really good. I was back home just in time for the espresso. Finding Willemien busy in cleaning up the balcony. I could not stay behind and did the cooktop and the shower cabin.

And, after lunch on the sunny balcony, I went to the beach for a second time. Now at low tide and with some real sun, I had a marvellous walk, swim around and walk again. This was quite an adventure. Halfway October. Feeling the fresh shaping up for the coming Autumn Rain Storms and the Wintery Snow Clouds on the Horizon. Also feeling that ageless inner joy that makes one dance along the shore. As I left the sea after swimming, a strong wave gave me a sudden blow in the back. I kept the balance and came ashore laughing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.