Misty park

I was doing really well at being ready on time this morning, then checked on the trains and found that mine had been cancelled. Southeastern have also cancelled the next train for the whole of October, so I knew there'd be no chance of getting on the next one after that - so I decided to walk to Greenwich instead and catch the train from there.

I had a lovely walk through a rather misty Greenwich Park on the way there, but then took a bit of a wrong turning when I got out of the park and ended up missing the train I was aiming for. Got there eventually though!

Bit of an uppy-downy day at work, but I managed to achieve a fair bit in the end, by staying late again. We're supposed to be upgrading our database tomorrow but hit a lot of last minute snags - but it seems we have most of them ironed out now, and may actually be able to go ahead tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.