The car and the sun came indoors

There's so much going on here, I really didn't know what title to give it! This office building on London Wall often has some art on display in the window, but now it's been replaced with a racing car. I haven't sussed out what it is exactly, or why it's there - will try to work that out next time I pass it. Anyway, I liked the sunniness, the reflections, and the security guard shielding his eyes from the bright sun.

Good day at work - managed to get the last issues with the database sorted out, and put the ball firmly back in the court of the company who are doing the upgrade for us - they started the upgrade this afternoon, which meant I could get on with a whole load of other work I had building up. Very pleasing. I even got out of work on time tonight :)

Had a tasty veg curry for dinner, then did some sewing - a very rare occurrence. Sewed a few buttons back on my coat, and also fixed Tim's dressing gown for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.