Lucky ducks

These are the lucky ducks that I nearly Walk onto yesterday, so I thought I d drop in and see how the were, all 3 still in one piece, mum wouldn't let them come near her she'd waddle off so once again thy are huddled together to keep warm

So an update on the matting grebe, I also checked them out on my way home to my delight I spied one egg, I noticed that there nest was getting lower in the water the lake rising, a man came along in a canoe trailing a floating box with a green cover, he was going to put the grebe nest on the float to keep it safe and away from dogs and cats,.
I told him that there was an egg, he said dam well going to have to move the nest despite the egg, I said I have my gummy's in the car I'll give yup a hand,so he held the float as speedy as he could, and as carefully as I could lifted the nest onto the float. The Grebe watched on the were inches away and not bothered in the least,the man tow the float to the moorings and tied it up nice and tight, the grebe followed the man I think when he leaves thy will hope on to the nest, he told me that there are 5 breeding pair, so we hope to see some chicks fingers crossed .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.