Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Costa Ceiling

Today I needed to take the car to a garage to get its tyre looked at. It turns out the tyre is completely destructed and I need a new one - I'm currently driving on the spare while the garage orders one in.

I also discovered that the grinding noise the windscreen wiper mechanism is now making is bad news and is going to be very expensive to fix - but it has to be done or the car will end up undriveable.

While we were waiting for the garage to discover all this stuff the Wonderspouse (who had taken the day off work to catch up on sleep - oops!) bought me a coffee in a local coffee chain.

While he was fetching the drinks (and a naughty chocolate muffin for me - oops again!) I took a photo of the ceiling, as you do!

Got a few funny looks from other coffee drinkers, but I was feeling shameless so I didn't really care!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.