A time for everything

By turnx3

Fallen leaves

Thursday
When I left the house about mid-morning to go to the gym, I was amazed how warm it was - I felt quite overdressed. However, by the time I returned home, the clouds had gathered, and without the sun it wasn't quite as warm, though still quite pleasant. The day remained dry until this evening - there is a gentle rain falling as I write. My blip was taken by the river in Héricy later in the afternoon on my way back from a quick visit to the local supermarket - a beautiful carpet of golden leaves. When I got home our youngest daughter called on Skype - she had called yesterday evening, but then one of her friends in the U.S. came on line and she hadn't spoken with her for several months since they find it difficult to find times when the are both free, so of course I got dropped in favor of her friend! This evening we had to contend with the doorbell and a phone call (on my end), but in between we had a decent conversation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.