Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Skywalking

Today is Day 6 of the Haltwhistle Autumn Walking Festival.

I was responsible for organising today's special interest walk called Skywalking, otherwise known as reading the weather from the skies. Our expert, Richard Holmes, was brilliant and the weather did not disappoint. Although it was raining in Hexham with heavy cloud, on Hadrian's Wall at Winshields Crags we saw patches of sunlight in various directions. The clouds kept moving and the light kept changing.

Here I am looking west along the trail. I love the openess of the view.

Back at the pub, Richard passed around books for us to see. I will be buying one or two I think.

Planning a day of rest tomorrow. Arth did well today, but I think he deserves a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.