Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ted to the rescue

The best apples on our old apple tree at too high for me to pick. I was moaning about this today, when Ted came up with a great idea. He had seen the red balloons lying around the house this week and his idea - perhaps not original (see Winnie the Pooh and the bees) - was to float up into the tree and throw down the best apples to me.

I was a bit anxious. He is 61 years old and has recently had an operation to remove his damaged squeak and to add extra internal padding, but he was determined.

Here he is. He insisted on wearing a red bow to help celebrate Blip10 and wanted yellow thread to tie the balloons to his wrist.

I then had to find a way to fasten the camera to a long pole to take the photo.

What a great way to celebrate Blip's 10th birthday. I just love being part of this community. My photography has improved; I always have a camera with me; I've made new friends; I have learned a lot about photography and all sorts of other things. (And I sometimes end up making crazy images too.)

Thanks to Joe and all the team

PS No bear was harmed in the making of this image - must remember to pop the balloons and bring him down again soon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.