victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Kettle Corn

When Marco was younger, he was a much more devious little guy. Last summer, I worked at Knoebels, and all Max ever wanted was Kettle Corn. During late summer, I needed a ride home because my carpool didn’t work that day. I asked Max if he could pick me up because I had no other way home. The only way he told me he would pick me up is if I got him Kettle Corn. If all I needed was to get Kettle Corn for a ride home, I was going to do it. When I gave the Kettle Corn to Max, he was pretty excited. He left his “precious” bag of Kettle Corn lay on my bed while we went somewhere. A few hours later, I needed to check on the ferrets, and when I did I walked into a mess like this. I didn’t know whether it was hilarious, or if it made me mad, it was a little bit of both. I yelled and shortly after, Max entered the room to find his bad of Kettle Corn laying all over my floor, and Marco eating it with pleasure. Max was also angry, but thought it was funny. He learned his lesson that day not to leave anything he cares about unattended with my ferrets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.