WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

But it's true

The weather looks a little rubbish in the hills for a while but I needed a van adventure so this afternoon, I headed for Whitby. I've been pondering on my Blip10 red balloon celebration and wrote off my ideas so far as they just weren't my style (and a little too difficult!) What I needed, I said, as I drove along past York, was a hot air balloon. A red one.

Strange as it may sound, a few minutes later in the hazy but clearing sky, I did a double take.

Hot air ballon!

It couldn't be. But, as I got closer…

A red one!

Of course, I had to stop and capture it as my first photo of the day and now I can take this opportunity to wish Blip Central and all those who have been blipping for a magnificent ten years, many happy returns!

I have thoroughly enjoyed lonesome ownsome time in Whitby just wandering around taking photos. There is a beautiful sea mist adding to the atmosphere. It feels a little like Christmas.

Later, I discovered we were being watched on the beach as I alternately took photos and threw the ball. CJ was showing off with her airborne catch. Apparently, we caused much amusement, particularly when 'those three dishcloths' (dogs (their words!)) came and snaffled Little Dog's ball.

It was dark as we headed back to the van and I decided there was no better way to celebrate my own Blip Birthday Eve than with children's fish and chips from the 2014 best fish and chip shop, the Quayside. I even let little dog have a few snippets of fish.

Scrumptious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.