Dow Crag

It's years and years since I've been on Dow Crag. I think the last was probably with Rich, climbing. 

I drove up with Little Dog this afternoon and we just did a quick circuit of it before heading to Torver for our camp spot.

There's a definite change in the weather and the cloud and light drizzle was moving in rapidly as we descended. But, we enjoyed a cloud-free breeze-free top, took in the golden water out to sea, where the sun was getting through, and had a lovely chat on the way up with a friendly mountain guide from Leeds who had been soloing on Dow until the mist rolled in earlier on. 

Back in the van now, planning tomorrow's route. I'm exceedingly tired. My sinuses are playing up still which is giving me a headache and a dull pain behind my nose. Maybe it's linked. Let's see how far we get tomorrow!

7pm: sorting breakfast and tea bag ready for the morning then lights out. 

I know how to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.