WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The end of the road

As I headed down to the harbour this morning, I pondered on how long a year actually is.  When it’s broken down into Blip Birthdays, 100+100+100+65 actually isn’t that long.  Blip has undoubtedly encouraged me to make the most of every day.

It was a stunning morning.   Up before dawn and watching the sun rising behind Whitby Abbey, I’ve had a magnificent day.  Little Dog was in her element once we got onto the beach – she really didn’t like the waves crashing underneath the pier at all (me neither) so we didn’t hang around up there.

My plan was to head to Sandsend for a coffee and we nearly got there but I turned round early as the tide was coming in rather rapidly and I wasn’t sure whether or not we’d get cut off.  Instead, a huge coffee was had overlooking the pier in the sunshine.  

Blipfellows, I have travelled such an unexpected and tremendous journey with you this year. I really appreciate you taking time to welcome me in the first place, say hello and add comments about my photos and my days.  I had no idea that posting a photo a day would lead to so many wonderful interactions and discoveries about other like-minded people.  

And I have met some of you.  I certainly didn’t intend that! But I actually do hope it continues.  For me, you have probably worked out that that’s surprising – but in a good way.

Blip Central, I send you two very special and heartfelt words… Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.