Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Friday Morning Aerobics Class

Choosing a blip today was a bit like throwing a dart at a wall in the dark. I took about 300 pics and have kept at least 40 (which is rare). I am still trying to identify all of the birds I saw today - many, many shore birds who all look alarmingly similar. Making it easy to go with this shot because at least I know that they are all Snowy Egrets!

I went back to DMV this morning to register my car only to find out that Hubs has to be with me since his name is also on the Title. Sigh. So, since I was already south of "home", I decided to continue south to Fort DeSoto, about 25 minutes away. I've been saving this for a day when I had plenty of time as FDS is considered one of the top birding places in the country. It didn't disappoint. I just wish my foot wasn't still so sore since I wasn't able to get far from the car at any point.

I posted six other pics on Flickr, starting HERE with some Caspian Terns which I am told are the largest tern in the world. I will be posting some other shots later, once I've gotten identification on them all. Lots of variations of brown shore birds... It is pretty fun seeing all these new birds, even if I am having a heck of a time identifying them all.

I think Hubs and I may take a mini-vacation tomorrow and go to the beach. We can rent umbrella, chairs, etc and chill out for a few hours - maybe nap a bit. Definitely leave cell phones in the bag - we both need a break from life for a little while. And, the weather is just gorgeous!

I'll check back later - for now, it's time to contemplate starting dinner...

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.