Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a day at the beach...

There is nothing really special about this photo ... unless you count the "bonus hand" that appears in the upper right of the frame. I didn't notice it when I took the picture, but when I saw it on my computer, it made me chuckle. And the picture of the clear sky and lovely blue water will remind me of the day.

As planned, we had a "mini-vaca" at the beach for a few hours today. We ran our errands, stopped and got some sandwiches to put in our cooler along with some bottled water, and headed off to Archibald Memorial Beach, which is about 9 minutes away. We rented an umbrella with two lounge chairs about 30 feet from the water and tucked ourselves in for several relaxing hours of doing absolutely nothing! Bliss. Also gave me foot a much-needed break. (Yes, I've overdone it a bit this week and it's quite sore today.)

We are back home now (nearly 4 in the afternoon) and hubs is watching an F-1 race while I post this blip. Then, a shower for me to get the beach off of myself. Later we will head out for dinner somewhere. Hubs is working tomorrow, so our plan was to make the most of today ... and I think we've been successful.

Hope you are all having good weekends out there...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.