Explore

After a rowdy breakfast with the girls, number 1 step-daughter is showering and number 2 step-daughter is spending some quality time outside, servicing the car with Dad. Cousteau and I are having a little bit of quiet time inside with the computer and country radio (which I have just been informed is also blaring outside for the 'workers'). The joy of living on a farm; speakers outside which don't annoy anyone else!

Basketball will be soon and then off to Mass. Saturdays always have a habit of being crazy busy, so it's good to have a quiet, cruisy one for a change. It'll ramp up after lunch.

It's been a long and busy week for Mr Barking and me and we're pretty tired.

Great to have the girls here; I think we'll do some baking later or tomorrow and maybe some crafty stuff.

I got these flowers earlier in the week; they are pretty interesting; I've never seen anything quite like them. We were googling types of flower last night to try and figure out what they are. The bouquet has been split between three vases, so it's like a triple treat.

The book with 'Explore' on it was part of a thoughtful belated wedding gift from my second cousin in the USA. :-)

I love this little part of the mantlepiece; it keeps changing, but the figures remain the same; Mr Barking, Cousteau and me.

The craziness has just begun. Better get to it ...

Bye for now.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.