Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

A balloon

Yeah, I know, there's two in this one...

A customary red one to celebrate blipfoto, and Joe's, tenth birthday on here. An epic achievement, by all involved, on a site that got under my skin, and many others, from the get go. Congratulations and happy birthday all and I do hope someone's remembered to give Joe his bumps.

Onwards!

After emptying Portree of all red balloons this morning we reluctantly headed homeward from the Isle of Skye, stopping off at the shortbread-tin castle of Eilean Donan to set up this blipfoto birthday card shot. Didn't think it was going to happen after the first red balloon escaped in the gale and was last seen heading off down Loch Alsh towards Kyle, the second had a hole in it, then the third exploded on the rocks after I slipped and used it to cushion my fall. The only other red one left in the pack by this point was one of those sausage-shaped ones which just looked wrong on so many levels flapping around in my hand, so what we have here is a slightly post-processed and hue adjusted orange one.

Got away with it I think.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.