The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Sunday Dinner

A case of great minds think a like today ... We were going to ring mum and dad and see if they wanted to come up for Sunday roast .. they beat us too it and invited us down.

It's been a quiet Sunday. I've spent most of it editing photos from last nights gig in Cardiff Bay. It was a fabulous night, and the photos are some the best gig photos I have ever taken.

The end of last night was somewhat marred by me walking at full pace into a lamp post outside the Senedd! There were a group of lads playing up behind us when we were walking back to the car, and were catching us up. Now we were the only people around as that end of Cardiff Bay tends to be quiet. I looked back again as they were whooping and hollering (why do they have to do that!!) and they were taking their shirts off and general acting like Grade A dicks. I had no idea I had drifted into the path of the lamp post and as I turned forward it was too late .. it was bloody scary as I had no idea what had happened. It was bang and then I was walking backwards desperately trying not to fall over! I have had a bruise on the side of my head that has been throbbing all day, I am also feeling like a right tit! No doubt the CCTV operators of the Senedd have been laughing uncontrollably all night ...

A fantastic Sunday dinner cooked by my mam has made up for the shame of it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.