The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Homemade

A wonderfully normal and quiet day after the whirlwind that was the weekend!

Back to the spreadsheets, the Sage bookkeeping and general office Monday morning malarkey.

The lump on the side of my head seems to subsiding, and not quite so much throbbing going on now! Still feel a right tit!

Last night was quite remarkable. John Dexter Jones messaged me privately on Facebook to thank me for the wonderful photos I took, hopefully we will meet up for a pint soon.

I had loads of feedback on the blip from Saturday through social media. I must admit the photo I chose is one of my all time favourites. The lighting and colour are amazing in it. John is an amazing performer to photograph. Dawn preferred the one taken after it, she likes the way the light catches his hands. It's all in the eye of the beholder!

The working week started with some porridge and a healthy dollop of this homemade raspberry jam, which my brother had sent down. It's a bit tart but rather scrummy! You can't beat home-made food can you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.