Journey Through Time

By Sue

Big Red

It's time to show the big red maple that is on some property not far from our house. I always get permission to be on the property to take photos of the tree. It's a rental, so the people in this house I don't think are the same as the folks I talked to last year and the year before. They had the blinds shut tight and seemed terrified to open the door. There was a slight accent and I think they might be Ukrainian as we have quite a population of Russian/Ukrainian in Vancouver and Portland. You'd think I was the INS or the police come to drag them to Siberia the way that young lady looked at me. I assured her I was only interested in the leaves and the tree. She said..okay, and I snapped a few and did not linger. I wish civilization wasn't surrounding this tree, as it's quite large and very flashy with it's red coat on...but there are fences, other trees, houses, and the cute little shed by the tree had a lot of tools and equipment near it, so it wasn't as picturesque as it could have been. Such is life. If I can find the other blips I did of this tree, I can link you to it. The search engine on here doesn't want to work for me. Got them!Here it is from last October. Two years ago. The shed is more visible here. Three years ago.

See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.