MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Tattoos, Part Two!

Well, guess who got bored again and gave herself another temporary tattoo? That’s right, me! I never realized how much fun this could be (maybe I should become a tattoo artist!)! I got to admit, when you’re drawing multiple lines and dots on yourself with a black pen, time seems to fly by. It’s what I did yesterday for our District Chorus auditions. I was the only alto to audition for our school, and I had never done this before, so I didn’t have any friends from school to talk to, and I was too shy to say anything to any of the other girls (although some of them did talk to me first, and they were all so nice!). The audition itself consisted of three parts: a preliminary audition, a sight reading audition, and a final audition. Overall, it took about three hours just to audition them all! So, as a pastime while I waited, I retraced it over and over again to make sure it didn’t fade. It managed to keep me distracted for most of the time! And I even got a compliment on it from another girl auditioning as well (I didn’t think it was that noticeable! xD)! I don’t know why, but that really made my day. I guess it’s because I feel recognized for something I made, not just in our school, but in others as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.