The Uiver (part 2)

If you saw yesterdays journal entry you wold already know that these 4 days will be dedicated to the legendary flight of KLM's Uiver in 1934, exactly 80 years ago.

Today is the sign of a pub in Haarlem center where I found yesterdays plate some months ago. They were so kind to open up the showcase cupboard so I could take a closer shot of the memorial plate yesterday.

This Pub called 'In Den Uiver' is also a dedicated little museum with all kinds of KLM memorabilia. If you are ever visiting Haarlem I truly recommend you having a drink there an look at all the nice little details. By the way, it ranks the 13th place in the Top 100 best pubs list 2013 in Holland!

Tomorrow I'll show you the picture of the Uiver that I got from Gerard Blom in Albury Australia and I will be working on as co-production for thursdays entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.