Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Big Picture

Day 2 of HR Summit and I got to listen to Liz Wiseman talk about Diminishers and Multipliers. More interesting things to hear. I was glad I was in the room!

Back at my desk and the day raced on to 5:30 when I had to order a taxi to get myself to the Peugeot garage on the other side of town to meet up with G. Her car did the usual thing of being as good as gold in front of the mechanic - so 3 days later, it did not display any sign of malfunction!!

Stopped off at Welcare to do some blood tests necessary for my next appointment, and then finally G&I headed to our favourite Indian restaurant to get some food into us! A full and long day and I am trying hard to keep up with all the admin/ paperwork necessary after our Cyprus trip and Blips!

My blip is of a B&W painting at the Expo which any willing soul has the possibility of adding colour to. I painted the little red aeroplane on the far left yesterday; nice to see how well it is coming along. It is an exercise used by a company who help with Employee Communication and Engagement, and I *think* I can see what they're trying to do here - in that employees need to be part of the big picture and add their bit of colour to it... Fortunately for me, it was literally the only thing that had some pink in it in the entire Forum! So, I finally have something real to contribute to BCAM.

Tomorrow, I hope to listen to Dave Ulrich.

Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those in need. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.