A time for everything

By turnx3

Lavoir, Fleury en Bière

Tuesday
This is the third in my series on French lavoirs, or wash-houses. This one is in the village of Fleury-en-Bière, which I drive through when I am going to bible study on Tuesday mornings. I have driven past this quite a number of times now, yet I hadn't noticed what it was until a couple of weeks ago. My journey there this morning was quite pleasant, with partly clear skies and nice morning light. When I returned, about 1pm, the clouds had moved in, though there was still a glimmer of sun somewhere, as I saw a rainbow over the trees at one point, though it didn't last long. However, I hadn't been in the house long before the rough weather which we had been expecting arrived. The wind really picked up and the rain was lashing down for a while. I was certainly glad I had got home when I did! Compared to what we have heard on the news from England though, we got off pretty lightly, being right on the edge of the system.

Lavoir 1: Chateau Landon

Lavoir 2: Fontaine-le-Port

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.