A time for everything

By turnx3

Mushrooms

Monday
I was rather late getting up this morning, since I'd had a really bad night, but when I did finally open the bedroom shutters, I noticed this little clump of mushrooms in the grass just outside the window, and I thought that would serve for my blip. Whenever you are out and about in the Forest at this time of year, particularly in the morning, you will see groups of people heading out into the Forest with baskets and other containers, going to gather mushrooms. As I understand it, if you're not sure whether the mushrooms you have gathered are safe to eat, you can take them to your local pharmacy and they will tell you. As I was passing our pharmacy the other day, I noticed they had two posters in the window with pictures of different sorts of mushrooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.