Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Sunday Stroll Me Arse!

This is Reforma one of the busiest roads in the city. Every Sunday, it's closed off to general traffic and cyclists, joggers, strollers, roller-skaters and a whole assortment of the citizenry take it over.

I thought it'd be good to get a shot from right in the thick of things by standing right in the middle of the road as the rabble passed by.

I waited patiently for a group to appear, but was in for quite the heart-thumping shock when finally, a bloody peloton appeared out of nowhere furiously racing towards me.

I had no idea that Reforma was being used as a racing track as well that day!

I managed to get one shot off, while only suffering injurious insults hurled at me by the equally shocked (and appalled) cyclists.

A lesson well learned. Forewarned is forearmed!

Oh, hello again, it's nice to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.