Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Juggling...

...with focus. Is it best to focus on the journey ahead, eyes on the tracks leading us to the future, or is it better to focus on the present, here, the now? I would guess a bit of both for balance, but it can be difficult can't it? Getting both the present and the future just right?

This little bit of philosophical thought came to me whilst taking this photo on the bridge around the corner from my house. I was surprised by how rural this view looked, nestled below all the urban life surrounding it. It's amazing what you come across when walking about when the car is in the garage getting fixed.

I made Coffee & Walnut cake (thanks Clarebeme for the suggestion), and had some family around for belated birthday celebrations. This week is flying in, Friday can't come soon enough - that's when P gets back home again :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.