Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Sis-in-law's big day...

Today was the official opening of Boots Opticians in Guernsey. It will be interesting to see how they fair over here because Specsavers is a local firm; the founding owners still live here and are very involved in charitable events over here. Although Boots is right there on the High Street, the opticians are tucked away downstairs. But they do have these wonderful blue/turquoise specs that I intend to buy tomorrow. And I hope they do well because sis-in-law is the manageress.

The local paper was covering the opening and sent a reporter and photographer but Jane wanted some pics for her own scrapbook so my brother was going to take his camera along. I say WAS because when I got back from ringing yesterday evening the phone rang and my brother said that I take much better photographs than him so would I like to take the pics for Jane. Slowly the truth emerged; he feels too embarrassed stand up and take photographs so would I do so instead.

I think Jane will be pleased with the pics I took especially this one showing two very relieved people; Jane because it all went OK and she can just get on with the day to day work and Ian because he didn't have to take any photographs. But for my blip I have chosen a pic of the back of the press photographer's neck...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.