Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Stop the Traffik

United Nations Global Initiative to Fight Human Trafficking.

There was heavy rain this morning as I set out for a quick walk around town before ringing with the Elizabeth College boys for a service at the Town Church. As I got to the market I spotted this giant yellow box so took a quick couple of snaps. I wandered a bit further then spotted a tiny child's bike in a shop window. I thought it would make a great blip so snapped it; or should I say tried to snap it. The shutter stayed open and then displayed "err". I guessed the rain had probably got in so hoped all might be well when it dried out again but it certainly scuppered my idea of taking a shot from a different part of the church roof.

The Town Church bells are a lot heavier than those the boys normally ring so they did really well and gave a very creditable performance which I hope the rest of the school were listening to as they walked down to church in the rain. No I agree, I doubt they did listen.

Fast forward a couple of hours and I'd dropped the camera off at home and gone back out for my eye test. This showed no material difference in prescription but indications that I may have the beginning of cataracts which could need removal in ten years or so. No need to panic now then.. So blue glasses duly on order and I discovered that the blue Kipling bag I am using today is a perfect match for the colour. Right I have the specs (or will have in a couple of weeks) and bag so just need the rest of the wardrobe. Let's hope there are Crocs to match!

And when I got home the camera must have dried out and was working again. Another drama averted.
I'm off on a ringing tour in the morning so won't be around until Wednesday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.