Rain Day

I wanted to see the weather coming in late this afternoon. It has been rainy all day today but predictions for tonight and tomorrow are for up to 200mm. I will report back tomorrow with a total.

Were I work is flood declared area because of it's proximity to a tidal creek. The whole lower floor went under in May last year, ruining a printing press and causing massive amounts of expensive damage. There is a big tide tomorrow mid-morning so there is a small chance that we could flood again. My employers aren't taking chances. They ordered a palette of sandbags this morning.

Today was the first work day since my boss retired and the new boss came on board. He sat us down and addressed some small issues and generally reassured us that our absorption into our sister company isn't going to drastically change things. It was quite busy and my role means that I am now pretty much controlling the day to day running of the workflow. It is a bit scary but I am up for the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.