On the Wane

The vivid autumnal colours on the fig tree in the garden have been amazing over the last few days but however I was going to macro a moth conveniently sitting on a log - that I'd placed underneath it for effect/blip. Nothing worked - no connection between the camera and the lens so with time running out as the light dropped, I zipped out leaving the accounts too, into the dull and quite blustery late afternoon.

I feel like my right arm has been cut off with my camera in 'hospital' and now as if that wasn't bad enough, made the hideous discovery with the moth that my 100mm macro ALSO needs to go into accident and emergency! Now that is disaster! Closely followed by me I suspect too at the rate I'm going :)

A leaf with a large zoom; a bit OTT but needs must and as I wasn't going to take my clothes off for a fig leaf shot, unlike Beewriter, you have a very tame fig leaf! :))
Planted in a pot to encourage fruiting and against a south facing garage wall it is thriving. (Glad something is!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.