Goosey, Goosey, Gander

These geese have a lot to answer for. Do nt they know I'm like a bear with a sore head if I get disturbed sleep and for the last few nights geese have been flying over head at some obscene hour, honking away as the pass. How do they see in the dark ? I was out looking for orionids , a meteor shower which is a trail of debris left in space by Halley's comet. I saw a few as the night was quite clear for a while. Geese flew over then as well.

The tide was in as we drove along the Beauly Firth forcing the geese up to the edge. The leaves on the trees have changed but the sun was lighting them up so the colours did nt come out as well as I would have liked.

We have just got back from watching Thriller live. Really good and I can't believe it's 30 years since the Thriller album was out. It was one of the first albums I bought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.