Challenge your fingers to furtle

Drinking in Bar 26 last night when a beer mat on the table next to me caught my eye. Not because there was a picture of a lady showing next week's washing on it but because it had a cut out which piqued my curiosity. Before I could figure out what it was all about, one of the staff quickly demonstrated for me. Maybe it was the drink, but it made me chuckle and so i preserve that moment of mirth for posterity by including it in my journal.

Wet and windy today, much like the weather. Going to brave the shops first thing as Andrew needs to get a birthday present for Sue. Short walk late morning/early afternoon and then a pub for the Chelsea/Man U game this afternoon. Driving to Darlington tomorrow morning to (hopefully) meet the girls and take them out for lunch before heading back South to rejoin the merry go round that is the working man's lot until he's lucky enough to retire or drops dead at his desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.