Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

St Edmund's church, Dudley

The calendar for the church is almost complete now. The front cover photo has been a bit of problem though, as the best (only reasonable) photo I had was taken 18 months ago, and there has been major redevelopment of the town centre since then, including paving and street furniture. The difficulties with trying to get another photo are the amount of traffic, pedestrians, weather, and of course the lack of light early in the day, when there is less traffic, at this time of year. Anyway, helped by the hour change today, I made an attempt, though unfortunately it was quite dull, and the sky is very uninteresting. I think we will probably use the older photo, but at least I the one from today can serve as my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.